LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers 2022, 9th edition: LVMH announces the date of the 2022 final and the composition of the Jury


After the semi-final of the LVMH Prize which took place on 4and and 5and March, LVMH is pleased to announce that the final of the ninth edition of the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers will take place on Thursday 2n/a June 2022 at the Louis Vuitton Foundation.

During the final, the Jury will decide between the eight finalists and award the LVMH Prize and the Karl Lagerfeld Prize. The Jury, which includes Jonathan Anderson, Maria Grazia Chiuri, Nicolas Ghesquière, Kim Jones, Stella McCartney as well as Delphine Arnault, Jean-Paul Claverie and Sidney Toledano, will welcome two new members this year: Nigo, Artistic Director of Kenzo, and Silvia Venturini Fendi, artistic director of Fendi accessories and menswear.

Our social media will feature the awards ceremony and take the audience behind the scenes.

The eight finalists are:

ASHLYN by Ashlynn Park, South Korea, women’s clothing

BRE by Eli Russell Linnetz, United States, women’s, men’s and genderless collections

TO KNOW by Charlotte Knowles, UK & Alexandre Arsenault, Canada, womenswear

ROISIN-PIERCE by Róisín Pierce, Ireland, womenswear

RYUNOSUKEOKAZAKI by Ryunosuke Okazaki, Japan, genreless collections

SS DALEY by Steven Stokey Daley, UK, menswear

TOKYO JAMES by Iniye Tokyo James, Nigeria, womenswear and menswear

WINNIE NEW YORK by Idris Balogun, USA, menswear


Nensi Dojaka (winner 2021)

KidSuper, Lukhanyo Mdingi, Rui (2021 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Ahluwalia, Casablanca, Chopova Lowena, Nicholas Daley, Peter Do, Sindiso Khumalo, Supriya Lele, Tomo Koizumi (2020 finalists)

Thébé Magugu (winner 2019)

Hed Mayner (2019 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Doublet (winner 2018)

Rokh (Special Prize 2018)

Marine Serre (2017 winner)

Kozaburo Akasaka (Special Prize 2017)

Grace Wales Bonner (2016 winner)

Vejas (Special Prize 2016)

Marques’Almeida (winner 2015)

Jacquemus (Special Prize 2015)

Thomas Tait (2014 winner)

Hood by Air (Special Prize 2014)

Miuniku (Special Prize 2014)


Over the 25 years since the creation of LVMH, the Group’s Maisons have all been driven by a passion for creativity and innovation while nurturing an exceptional heritage rooted in centuries-old know-how. As Bernard Arnault explains: “Innovation is more powerful when it emanates from a preserved heritage.

In professions as diverse as fashion, jewellery, perfumery, leather goods, oenology or watchmaking, the brands and designers of LVMH are distinguished by their quest for excellence and their unique passion for innovation, invention and creativity.

Because its roots and its future are intimately linked to creativity, LVMH and its brands have always actively nurtured creative talents. Creativity is one of the Group’s core values, guiding all its teams, from designers to noses to cellar masters. This commitment inspires all LVMH companies to actively support creativity in all its forms. This is why the Louis Vuitton Foundation for Contemporary Art opened its doors to the public in October 2014 in a sumptuous building created by Frank Gehry, as part of LVMH’s long-term artistic patronage.

Motivated by this “passion for creativity”, LVMH has for many years supported the world of fashion around the world through corporate philanthropic initiatives, in particular:

  • the ANDAM Fashion Awards (National Association for the Development of Fashion Arts)
  • the Hyères International Fashion and Photography Festival
  • Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design in London
  • the investment fund for young creators created by the Ministry of Culture and Communication.

This same passion led the LVMH Group to launch the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers. This initiative makes it possible to stimulate the dynamics and the emergence of new talents essential to the vitality and diversity of the fashion ecosystem, a role perfectly in line with the responsibilities of the world leader in luxury.


Comments are closed.